This street ahead changes and is no longer the one I should be on, I see the caution light where a number of alternates branch away; I can’t see any highway or street signs or speed limits, if I look over my shoulder I can see that all the streets behind me have names, but knowing the names of streets passed doesn’t help my drive this morning.

I could pull over and stop, like the idling cars I have been passing, but I have too much momentum, I have never driven in the curb lane, I need to make a decision without losing speed; where do I look and who do I ask?

There is a fellow who became famous for touting that he went down the less busy fork, and that was fine for him, but choosing a route based upon who else goes down it or not doesn’t make much sense to me.

What I do know is that I have become a pretty good driver, and that whatever route I travel I’ll probably not run off the road and into the ditch.